Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Edwin Ampiah-Addison

State Farm® Insurance Agent Edwin Ampiah-Addison

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (159 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dominic Anderson

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a Great Experience with Ms. Sabrina, She was Huge Help in getting Me Auto Insurance.. Thanks again"

Luis Aveleyra

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Edwin was able to handle my commercial insurance needs quickly and with zero hassle. Thank you!"

Konstantin Ivan Go

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dealing with Edwin feels exactly like one of those statefarm ads on tv. Would definitely recommend him for any kind of Insurance needs. Thank You!"

Kow Dadzie

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick on Edwin's team was very patient & excited to walk me through my auto insurance coverage."

Pardise Salehy

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shout out to DERRICK - thanks for making this process so easy"

Emily Sandall

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful and clear to understand. Beverlyn and Sabrina were both super professional and courteous, helping me sort things out in a timely manner. Would highly recommend!"

Sharonda Spriggs

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very detailed, had a enormous amount of patience. Very knowledgeable"

find your dopeness

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"derrick has been super helpful over the years. always ready to answer my questions & always checks in to make sure if i need anything. thanks for everything!!"

Mikea Harrison

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service he was Mr.Edwin was very patient with me and consistent i really appreciate his help. Got coverage and glad i am with state farm."

Anne-Patricia Williamson

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed to find an Agent in the DC area and searched online specifically for a State Farm Agent. I saw Edwin’s profile and decided to call. This was one of the most pleasant exchanges I’ve had with a company in a long time. He was pleasant, engaging, knowledgeable and had our best interest at heart in advising us on getting the coverage we needed. This is the kind of service we long for in today’s environment. Thank you so much Edwin!!👍🏾👍🏾👏🏽👏🏽"

Daniel DeFilippo

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"After shopping insurance quotes for months Sabrina Whitfield was able to provide me with a great quote. Of all the agents I’ve worked with in the DMV Sabrina was by far the most responsive and knowledgeable agent!"

Nyasia Phillips

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesomeeeeee SERVICEEEEE !!!!! So happy With My Quote And Service Provided Thank Yuuuuuu Sabrinaaaaa From State Farm"

李子暄

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Getting my renters insurance here because I am moving. Sabrina is so sweet an patient. My call was picked up in just few seconds. Very professional and solved my problem quickly!"

Keith James

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sabrina has One of the best customer service to date she was polite and funny and made it easier for a first time buyer like myself thank you thank You so much"

Ju B.

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Edwin was the most pleasant and knowledgeable in regards to the details. The insurance information and breakdown as well. Edwin made sure I had everything I needed in my coverage, and understood what I was getting. Highly recommend!"

Shonta Oliver

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sabrina was so nice and patient with me. Really appreciate her service."

Bri Whitfield

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sabrina was a very knowledgeable sales representative. I loved how she took her time to explain everything, and didn’t seem impatient with all my questions. And when i called later, I received excellent service from a Ms. Beverly. Sending all my friends and family to Edwin-Addison State Farm!!!"

Natalie Glaze

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derrick was so helpful in assisting transferring my aut insurance over to DC. The process was quick and he made everything so easy."

Jeremy Kozne

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Edwin is professional, quick to respond, and pleasant to speak to. Highly recommend for anybody that needs rental, personal article, or liability insurance."

Karen Turner

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sabrina was by far superior in customer service accommodating all my desired needs in car, and rental insurance. She even asked if I needed life insurance which I do need an addtional policy. That's a first for me. Far exceeded my expectations."

Kim Do

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"So i just switched to state farm recently because i was having issues with my old insurance company with my bad customer service support experiences (talking about a lot) not going to drop no name but anyway, I had some issues with my bill today and when i called in, I got connected with Beverlyn who was the most informative, helpful and kind person. She took the time to explain and walk me through my options to help fix my problems. I really thought I was going to get the walk around when I called in today. Shout out to Beverlyn for the best attitude, Thank you.😊"

Gilbert Davis

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service was outstanding Beverly Cruz was very courteous and down to Earth she assisted me in choosing the best policy and to care of my renter's and Auto insurance needs l would highly recommend doing business with her and her co-workers"

Brandon Floyd

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Very knowledgeable of the various insurance policies and the benefits to each policy. Extremely patient and attentive to customer needs. A+ service! Would highly recommend!"

Claire C

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sabrina did a very nice job preparing a condo insurance quote that makes sense for me."

Michael Ramirez

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sabrina was great and was able to help me with questions over the phone"